Love Ourselves, Love Our Bodies: Michelle Scott-Moreta

In today’s story, Michelle Scott-Moreta speaks about finding a new relationship with her body and body image.


MichelleScott-Moreta

Over the years my body image has changed. In my early 20’s it was all about being thin at any cost, which meant I starved myself down to 119 lbs, which did not last long…

In my 30’s I keep gaining and losing the same 70 lbs never exercising and was not feeling or looking healthy…

Finally in my 40’s and being told that i was borderline diabetic and my body was breaking down I decided I needed a body image over haul. No longer was it about being thin but it was about getting healthy, starting a new relationship with food and finally exercising. Now at 47 years old I’m in better shape then what I was in my early 20’s and my body image is about being a healthy curvy woman…

– Michelle Scott-Moreta

One thought on “Love Ourselves, Love Our Bodies: Michelle Scott-Moreta

Leave a Reply

