Love Ourselves, Love Our Bodies: AJ Boyle

Our Sunday story this week is from AJ Boyle, an FTM teen living in Cincinnati. AJ also has a YouTube channel, where he posts videos about his life growing up trans.


AJBoyle

Hello everyone, I’m AJ. I am a teen. My body image–I don’t like my body image, honestly. I’m pre everything. It’s a struggle with having the wrong body parts. I’m very dysphoric. I love how the very top of my chest is muscle because of working out.

I’ve always felt male, and when puberty hit me it felt like god was punishing me. Seriously. But I know if there is a god, he has trials and battles for his strongest soldiers. I honestly am having a hard time with having the wrong genitalia. Because I want to do things that other males can do, but I can’t. So that sucks for me. I hate being scrawny in some areas of my body, but I know things well get better in time.

In my transition I’m starting T most definitely, and going through surgeries. I can’t wait to feel like I’m in the right body for once. Because when that does happen, I will be a happier person.

– AJ Boyle, Cincinnati, OH

Leave a Reply

